A family holiday in the Ötztal Valley

Here we attach great importance to letting children and youngsters get up and out and about in the natural world. Whether on your own, with your parents, on supervised ventures at the Ötztal Nature Park or the mountaineering school – the Ötztal Valley is a paradise that calls for discovery.

Ötztal Fun and Adventure Park

With its huge variety of fun and games for children, the Fun and Adventure Park in Huben is a perfect place to go on your family outing. There’s a skatepark, a trampoline, a giant swing, a cable car, tube slides, climbing frames and countless other facilities, giving you plenty of leisure activities to get up to over the summer months.

The Geo Playground

Right next to the Funpark you’ll find the Geo Playground ‘Water & Stones’. Here children can build dams to their heart’s content or let their imaginations run wild with mud, water, sand and stones. Even the cafeteria with its charming terrace has become a popular spot for outings. While the children let off steam on the all the apparatus, their parents can chill out over coffee, ice cream and cake.

Winkelbergsee Nature Playground

The insider’s tip for families: from the car park in Winklen you can get to the Winkelbergsee Lake in its idyllic setting in about 10 minutes on foot. The Nature Playground, with its own waterway plus several picnic spots around the lake, guarantees a fantastic family day out with fun and games galore.

List of swimming facilities in the Ötztal Valley

Area 47 

Sölden Leisure Arena

Aqua Dome

Längenfeld open-air swimming pool

Sautens open-air swimming pool

Adventure Pool in Ötz

Umhausen Bathing Lake

Piburgersee Lake

Familienurlaub im Ötztal

Bei uns wird besonders darauf Wert gelegt, dass die Kinder und Jugendlichen sich frei in der Natur bewegen können. Ob alleine, mit den Eltern, bei betreuten Angeboten des Naturpark Ötztal oder den Bergsportschulen -  das Ötztal ist ein Paradies, das es zu entdecken gilt.

Ötztaler Fun- und Erlebnispark

Mit seinen vielfältigen Spielmöglichkeiten für Kinder ist der Fun- und Erlebnispark in Huben ein ideales Ausflugsziel für Familien. Skate-Anlage, Trampolin, Riesenschaukel, Seilbahn, Röhrenrutschen, Klettertürme und zahlreiche andere Einrichtungen animieren während der Sommermonate zur aktiven Freizeitgestaltung. 

Geospielplatz „Wasser & Steine“

Gleich neben dem Funpark finden Sie den Geospielplatz „Wasser und Steine“. Hier können die Kinder nach Herzenslust Staudämme bauen oder mit Matsch, Wasser, Sand und Steinen ihre Phantasie ausleben. Auch die Caféteria mit gemütlicher Terrasse ist ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel geworden. Während sich die Kinder an den zahlreichen Geräten austoben, können die Eltern bei Kaffee, Eis und Kuchen entspannen.  

Naturspielplatz Winkelbergsee

Der Geheimtip für Familien: Vom Parkplatz in Winklen erreichen Sie nach einem Fußmarsch von ca. 10 Minuten den idyllisch gelegenen Winkelbergsee. Der Naturspielplatz mit einem eigenem Wasserlauf sowie mehrere Picknickplätze um den See garantieren einen fantastischen Familientag mit viel Spiel und Spaß.

Liste der Badeanlagen im Ötztal

Area 47 

FreizeitArena Sölden

Aqua-Dome

Freischwimmbad Längenfeld

Freischwimmbad Sautens

Erlebnisbad in Ötz 

Badesee Umhausen

Piburgersee